Autumn Concert Update

Going back to school is always a refreshing new beginning for me, but I must admit that I’m also excited for autumn because I have some great concerts lined up in the month of September that I’ll be going to.

I will be seeing Middle Kids early on in the month in a small club venue, and I’m so excited to see what this new Australian trio has in store for them in the indie rock scene. I loved their breakout “Edge of Town,” especially the skill the frontwoman has with her voice, and I look forward to seeing what their music translates to in a live show.

At the end of the month, I’m going to see the one and only Father John Misty, the singer-songwriter who manages to condense huge musing on romantic love, political unrest, societal displeasure and general discontent and angst all into sprawling albums that explore Americana, folk and indie rock in some capacity.

While I love this man’s music, I really have to say what convinced me to buy tickets for his show is the stage presence he had when I saw him at Lollapalooza 2015. Something about a musician who will unashamedly hold a q-and-a with fans mid-song, and then proceed to mock their questions, somehow won my heart. Plus, I think he has one of the best voices in the indie world right now. Seeing him in a concert hall is sure to be incredible.

Have you seen or are you seeing any of these performers while they’re on tour? What concerts will you be going to soon?

Thanks for reading, and God bless.

-Turntable Talk

4 thoughts on “Autumn Concert Update

Leave a Reply

