A Lollapalooza Pre-Party?

Just a short concert update for this very early post (it’s currently 1:49 AM in my timezone, and yes, I am indeed wide awake). 

The group of family friends that I usually go to Lollapalooza with has decided to have a “pre-party” this week, and we’ll be going to see a Spoon concert on Wednesday.

I’m quite excited, even if I’ve already seen Spoon perform two months ago and I’ll be seeing them perform again at Lolla. They put on a great show and I enjoy the new album more and more with each listen, so I’d love to catch them live again. 

Also, I’ll be seeing them outside this time, in one of my favourite venues in Pittsburgh. It’ll be interesting to see how their sound transfers from the small indoor hall venue I saw them in last time to an outdoor stage, especially before Lolla.

Stay tuned for pictures and a concert review come Thursday morning…

Thanks for reading, see you next time and God bless.

-A.L.D.

Leave a Reply

