Happy Birthday, Turntable Talk

My blog officially turns one today, and I am so happy with the way it has been developing this past year. I’m quite thankful I chose to take a chance and form a blog after learning more about them in my journalism class last year, and that I’ve managed to stick with it for a year already.

I was a bit worried about the future of Turntable Talk during this past school year since it was so stressful, but I made it through and I know for sure now that this is something I want to keep doing for a very long time.

Music and writing are two of my favorite things, and I’m blessed with the opportunity to combine them on this blog. I’ve managed to improve and hone my writing skills outside of the classroom and in a real-life circumstance, and blogging here is something I always look forward to. Plus, it’s a great stress reliever.

Thank you so much to all the followers and friends I’ve made on here so far, and I hope to make many more in the upcoming years. And of course a thank you to the Creator who gave me this talent of writing to share.

Cheers, thanks for reading, and God bless.

-A.L.D.

2 thoughts on “Happy Birthday, Turntable Talk

Leave a Reply

