New Series: Revisiting U2’s Discography

Ever since I saw U2 on the 30th anniversary Joshua Tree tour, I’ve been thinking that it’s high time I revisit their discography that I loved so much as a kid.

I’ve been trying lately to compile their thirteen studio albums into lists of the objectively best U2 albums and my own personal favourite U2 albums, and through doing this I’ve realized that I have so much to say about each album that it would make for a very long blog post.

So I’ve decided to split up the thirteen albums-Boy, October, War, The Unforgettable Fire, The Joshua Tree, Rattle and Hum, Achtung Baby, Zooropa, Pop, All That You Can’t Leave Behind, How to Dismantle an Atomic Bomb, No Line on the Horizon and Songs of Innocence-into thirteen separate entries that take a closer look at the music and its impact on the U2 canon at large.

Since I don’t usually work on Tuesdays or Thursdays, I will try to add to this series once or twice a week on those days. And no need to worry¬†that this blog is turning into a only U2-focused publication. I will still be writing about the independent and alternative rock world in general quite regularly, and will try to space out my posts so they aren’t all just constant reviews of U2 albums.

I hope you find some enjoyment in this new series because I am surely going to enjoy writing it.

Hope you’re having a great weekend, thanks for reading and God bless.

-A.L.D.

 

Leave a Reply

