A Very Belated Update

My apologies for not updating in a while. This semester is turning out to be much more than I originally bargained for, but as of yet nothing I can’t handle. Unfortunately, my posting count has suffered because of midterms, house obligations and chores, work and two large cumulative projects I’ve been working on throughout the semester.

But I am still here and as excited about 2017’s music scene as ever. Currently, I’m barely able to wait for Mac Demarco’s “This Old Dog” and Father John Misty’s “Pure Comedy” to drop (May 5 and April 7, respectively). I’m also loving the new music from Alt-J and Lorde, two artists I’ve been anxiously awaiting follow-ups and new directions from. Thanks to The Needle Drop, I’ve also been enjoying new music from PWR BTTM, especially their new single “Answer My Text” (which I highly recommend you listen to right now).

Since school is consuming every aspect of my social life, I also was unable to attend the Lucy Dacus/Hamilton Leithauser show I was planning on blogging about last month. Fortunately, I’ve been offered a chance to see Foxygen in a few weeks during a lull in my academic, social and work calendar, and I’ve also gotten tickets to see Spoon on May 11 after my finals are done, my projects turned in and I have a break from work for a few weeks.

And of course I’m counting down the days until 4-day passes for Lollapalooza go on sale. With the rumours of headliners I’ve heard (Lorde, Arcade Fire, Muse, Fleet Foxes…), I get more excited with each passing day. I’m going to go out on a limb and say that I can’t wait to see Car Seat Headrest-I just feel like they HAVE to be on the lineup this year. They just have to.

So again, I apologize for the delay in updating over the last month. I was going to do a playlist post for Valentine’s Day (and still might, even though it’s quite belated), but this will have to do for now. I’ll try my best to keep updating here in the upcoming weeks after my Spring Break; I always enjoy the feedback I receive and writing about one of my most favourite things is quite relaxing.

Thanks for reading, and God bless.

-A.L.D.

Leave a Reply

