Back-to-School Playlist

Greetings, my friends.

In honor of classes starting up tomorrow (at least for me), I have created a playlist for all those headed back to school/high school/college/university/grad school/etc (and even for those out of school who just want to hear some tunes).

The playlist I’ve created is a collection of songs I can remember listening to while on my college search two years ago, as well as a few from my senior year of high school, the summer before I started college. There’s also a few songs out now that, for some reason, I feel fit really well into a playlist about starting a new year of learning more about yourself and your academic studies.

For someone currently in college like myself, this is a crucial time of self-discovery and exploration of different fields. Music (along with my faith) always helps me out and hopefully this playlist will also help you.  You can find it here.

The track listing is:

  1. Mountain at my Gates/Foals
  2. Under the Pressure/The War on Drugs
  3. Hunger of the Pine/Alt-J
  4. Gotta Get Away/The Black Keys
  5. Name on a Matchbook/Springtime Carnivore
  6. Let it Happen/Tame Impala
  7. Pretty Pimpin/Kurt Vile and the Violators
  8. Chateau Lobby #4 (In C for Two Virgins)/Father John Misty
  9. Academic/New Order
  10. FloriDada/Animal Collective
  11. Return to the Moon/EL VY
  12. Shut Up Kiss Me/Angel Olsen
  13. All the Rage Back Home/Interpol
  14. Quartz/TV on the Radio
  15. Going the Distance/Zipper Club

Happy listening and good luck with your educational path!

God bless.

-A.L.D.

4 thoughts on “Back-to-School Playlist

  1. Thanks for following my blog. I would like to say which of your choices I like the most. However, I haven’t heard of any of them, except New Order. (True Faith is a personal favourite)
    Then again, I am 64 years old…
    Best wishes, Pete.

    Liked by 1 person

    • You’re quite welcome. Thanks for the comment! And no worries. New Order will always be a favourite of mine, especially the 8-minute version of The Perfect Kiss from the Substance compilation. The older stuff is the best to me, but I’m consistently amazed on their ability to put out new music and the influence they have on emerging independent rock bands.

      Like

Leave a Reply

