A New Spin

Greetings, and welcome to the inaugural post of Turntable Talk. Pardon the pun in the title; as an English student I’m a bit of a word nerd.

I’ll be using this blog primarily to discuss/ponder this elusive thing we call indie/alternative rock. A solid bit of my time goes towards listening to sonic jams/purchasing new records for my two turntables/frequenting concerts, and I’m ready to share my musings on the subject matter with fellow music nerds.

Also, as a writer, I figure I should devote a portion of my time to recreational writing and why not make it about the thing that gives me such joy? And, I’m always up to talk tunes both new and old, so feedback is always welcome.

Anyways, thanks for sticking with me until the end of this first post! Can’t wait to see you come the next one.

Have a great evening, and God bless. A.L.D, signing off.

Leave a Reply

